COMING Events

Posters in date order for upcoming Lower Vancouver Island events together with posters for selected events outside our Region.

Please scroll down to view them all.

VDCTA & LVIWSRDA

COLWOOD HALL BENEFIT DANCE

with a

PANEL OF CALLERS & CUERS

MC: GARRY DODDS

Colwood Hall

Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Trailblazers Square Dance Group

HELLO, JUNE – LET THE SUMMER BEGIN

CALLER/CUER: DWIGHT FRY

Victoria Scout House

Friday, May 31, 2024

SQUARE & ROUND DANCE DEMONSTRATION

at

FOLKTORIA

Centennial Square, Victoria, BC

Sunday, June 2, 2024

3:30 to 4:30 PM

See banner at top of poster below for sign-up info.

Upper Vancouver Island Caller Teachers Assn.

JUNE SPECIAL DANCE

featuring a

PANEL OF CALLERS & CUERS

Nanoose Place, Nanoose Bay, BC

Sunday, June 2, 2024

Rainbow Rounders Round Dance Club

SUMMER ROUNDS

with

CONNIE RITCHIE,

KIRK ROCKERBIE, &

DARRELL ROBERTS

Colwood Community Hall

Wednesday, June 5,  2024

MAINSTREAM DANCE WEEKEND

featuring

BRENT MAWDSLEY & GARY WINTER

Radium Community Hall, Radium, BC

Friday, June 7 &

Saturday, June 8, 2024

BC Square & Round Dance Federation

BC SQUARE DANCE CALLER SCHOOL

with

STEVE EDLUND & GARY WINTER

SASCU Little Mountain Field House

Salmon Arm, BC

Sunday, June 9 to

Friday, June 14, 2024

VDCTA & LVIWSRDA

SUMMER MAINSTREAM DANCE

with

RICHARD SHARMAN & CONNIE RITCHIE

Colwood Hall

Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Thompson-Shuswap Square & Round Dance Assn.

CHASE THE FUN 2024

featuring

STEVE EDLUND & SANDY MEYER

Adams Lake Recreation Centre

Chase, BC

Friday, June 14 to

Sunday, June 16, 2024

VDCTA & LVIWSRDA

SUMMER MAINSTREAM DANCE

with

LORNE CLAYTON

Colwood Hall

Wednesday, June 26, 2024

Rainbow Rounders Round Dance Club

SUMMER ROUNDS

with

CONNIE RITCHIE,

KIRK ROCKERBIE, &

DARRELL ROBERTS

Colwood Community Hall

Wednesday, July 3, 2024

VDCTA & LVIWSRDA

SUMMER MAINSTREAM DANCE

with

DARRELL ROBERTS

Colwood Hall

Wednesday, July 10, 2024

2024 WASHINGTON STATE

SQUARE DANCE FESTIVAL

Convention Center, Yakima, WA

Thursday, July 11 to

Saturday, July 13, 2024

CANADIAN NATIONAL FESTIVAL 2024

Glenmore Inn, Calgary, AB

Wednesday, July 17 to

Saturday, July 20, 2024

News Flash!! More floor space has been acquired which raises our capacity to 650 dancers. This has allowed us to shorten the wait list considerably. It’s still not too late to register for the wait list. There’s plenty of time and the wait list is fluid. Please complete a registration form but do not pay at this time. We will let people know as spots become available.

Ocean Waves Square Dance Club

CATCH THE WAVE WEEKEND

featuring

FRAN & ROGER ARCHAMBAULT,

JAKE & DIANA RING,

& GORD RUEDIG

Fanny Bay Hall & Courtenay, BC

Friday, July 19 &

Saturday, July 20, 2024

VDCTA & LVIWSRDA

SUMMER MAINSTREAM DANCE

with

MARILYNNE CUNNINGHAM

Royal Oak Hall

Wednesday, July 24, 2024

VDCTA & LVIWSRDA

SUMMER MAINSTREAM DANCE

with

KIRK ROCKERBIE

Royal Oak Hall

Wednesday, August 7, 2024

Rainbow Rounders Round Dance Club

SUMMER ROUNDS

with

CONNIE RITCHIE,

KIRK ROCKERBIE, &

DARRELL ROBERTS

Colwood Community Hall

Wednesday, August 14, 2024

Star Dusters Square Dance Club

ACROSS THE POND WEEKEND

featuring

GORDON RUEDIG, BRENT MAWDSLEY,

CONNIE RITCHIE, & DEB SCHMIDT

Powell River, BC

Thursday, August 15 to

Saturday, August 17, 2024

VDCTA & LVIWSRDA

SUMMER MAINSTREAM DANCE

with

STUART HEMMINGS

Royal Oak Hall

Wednesday, August 21, 2024

SALT SPRING ISLAND

SWING ‘N’ WHEEL

Cunningham Residence

Saturday, August 24, 2024

VDCTA & LVIWSRDA

FAREWELL TO ROYAL OAK HALL DANCE

with a

PANEL OF CALLERS & CUERS

MC: KIRK ROCKERBIE

Royal Oak Hall

Wednesday, August 28, 2024

Upper VI  Square & Round Dance Assn.

CALLER and CUER

APPRECIATION DANCE

featuring

WENDIE HARRINGTON

Nanoose Place – 2925 Northwest Bay Road

Nanoose Bay, BC

Sunday, September 29, 2024

Fraser Valley Square & Round Dance Assn.

WINTER WONDERLAND GALA

featuring

CHERYL SALTER,

RAY BRENDZY,

 & TONY OXENDINE

Bonsor Recreation Complex

Burnaby, BC

Saturday, November 23, 2024

Amalgam-Eighters Square & Round Dance Club

60th ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION DANCE

featuring

DEB & RAY SCHMIDT

Nanoose Place – 2925 Northwest Bay Road

Nanoose Bay, BC

Sunday, March 30, 2025

BC FESTIVAL 2025

Langley Senior Secondary School

Langley, BC

Trail-In Dance: Wednesday, July 30

Festival: Thursday, July 31 to

Saturday, August 2, 2025

Trail-Out Dance: TBA